Michigan Youth in Government Advisory Board
Executive Leadership

Governor Gretchen Whitmer 

State of Michigan

Lt. Governor Garlin Gilchrist

State of Michigan

Legislative Leadership

Senator Winnie Brinks

Senate Majority Leader

Representative Joe Tate

Speaker of the House

Senator Aric Nesbitt

Senate Minority Leader

Representative Matt Hall

House Minority Leader

Executive Committee

Justin Clement 


Mitchell Research & Communications

Cathy Wilson

Vice Chairperson

Consumer's Energy

Ben Bodkin

Capitol Services

Eduardo Gomez

Alumni Board Chair Pro-Tempore

Rick Lantz

Finance Chair

Delta Dental Plan of Michigan

Eric Rogers

(MJP Chair)



Brian Broderick

Michigan Association of

Non-Public Schools

Mark Cook

Blue Cross Blue Shield

Adam Carlson

Michigan Health and Hospital Association

Amy Drumm

Michigan Retailers Association

Sean Gehle

St John Providence Health System

Cortni Hauck 

Public Affairs Associates

Mike Johnston

Michigan Manufacturers Association

Barbara Lezotte

Lezotte Miller Public Relations

Alisande Shrewsbury

Department of Education

Bill Sullivan

Michigan Dental Association

Leah Wawro

DTE Energy 

David Zyble

Jackson National Life

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software